%1$s

IBD Update 2022

IBD Update 2022 Day 2

 

IBD Update 2022 Day 1

 

IBD Update 2022

Focusing on 3 components

  • Patient Empowerment – Awareness Sessions
  • Post Graduate Session
  • Clinician CME

ORGANISING SECRETARY

Dr. Kiran PeddiDr. Kiran Peddi
MRCP (UK), FRCP (Lon) CCT Gastro (UK)
Fellowship in advanced Endoscopy & IBD (Aus)
Consultant Medical Gastroenterologist
Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda

ORGANISING COMMITTE

Dr. Rajiv GoyalDr. D. Chandra Sekhar Reddy
MD, DM (Gastroenterology)
Consultant Gastroenterologist, Hepatologist &
Therapeutic Endoscopist
Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda

Sarada
Dr. Sarada Pasangulapati
MRCP (UK), MRCP, CCT (UK), FRCP,
Fellowship in Heapatology & Liver Transplantation,
Consultant Medical Gastroenterologist & Hepatologist
Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda

Dr. Akash Chaudhary

Dr. Akash Chaudhary
MD, DM (Gastroenterology),
Consultant Gastroenterologist,
Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda

 

Dr. Sriram SrikakulapuDr. Sriram Srikakulapu
MBBS, MD (General Medicine),
DM (Medical Gastroenterology)
Consultant Medical Gastroenterologist
Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda

SAIA TEAM

Tina AswaniPresident
Ms. Tina Aswani

Dr. Deepak ParakkalVice President
Dr. Deepak Parakkal

Asst. Professor of Medicine Gastroenterology,
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine, USA

Dr.-Shrinivas-BishuPDC Co-Chief & Treasurer
Dr. Shrinivas Bishu

Assistant Professor,
Crohn’s and Colitis Center,
University of Michigan, USA

Dr. -Sumit-BhatiaPatient Outreach & Advocacy Co-Chief
Dr. Sumit Bhatia

Senior Consultant Gastroenterology,
Paras Hospitals, India

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

Day 1: March 19, 2022 (Saturday) PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

PATIENT EMPOWERMENT SESSION (04:00 pm to 07:20 pm IST – 06:30 am – 09:50 am EST)

TIME TOPIC SPEAKER MODERATOR PARTICIPANTS
04:00 pm – 04:15 pm IST
06:30 am – 06:45 am EST
Welcome Address and Introduction to SAIA Dr. Kiran Peddi, Ms. Tina Aswani, Dr. Shrinivas Bishu    
04:15 pm – 04:30 pm IST
06:45 am – 07:00 am EST
Importance of Patient Advocacy and Patient – Clinician partnerships Ms. Madhura    
04:30 pm – 04:45 pm IST
07:00 am – 07:15 am EST
Ideal Patient – Clinician Partnership: “Innovate IBD” as an example Dr. Kiran Peddi    
04:45 pm – 05:15 pm IST
07:15 am – 07:45 am EST
Vaccines and Health Maintenance (Bone Health,EST Family Planning & Pregnancy) Dr. Bharati Kocha Dr. Shrinivas Bishu Ms. Madhura, Ms. Tina Aswani
05:15 pm – 05:35 pm IST
07:45 am – 08:05 am EST
Importance of Clinical Trials Dr. Sarada Pasangulapati   Ms. Madhura, Ms. Tina Aswani
05:35 pm – 06:05 pm IST
08:05 am – 08:35 am EST
Panel Discussion on use of Biologics: Myths & Facts Dr. Shubha Bha Dr. Sumit Bhatia, Dr. Shrinivas Bishu Ms. Ruchita, Ms. Haritha, Ms. Madhura, Mr. Chaitanya
06:05 pm – 06:35 pm IST
08:35 am – 09:05 am EST
07:35 am – 08:05 am CST
Panel Discussion on Psychosocial aspects of living with IBD as a South Asian Dr. Anjali Pandit Ms. Tina Aswani Mr. Chaitanya, Ms. Ruchita, Ms. Sharan
06:35 pm – 07:05 pm IST
09:05 am – 09:35 am EST
06:05 am – 06:35 am PST
Panel Discussion on South Asian diet and IBD Ms. Neha Shah Mrs. Sunitha, Mrs. Gayathri Ms. Sharan, Ms. Haritha, Ms. Tina Aswani
07:05 pm – 07:20 pm IST
09:35 am – 09:50 am EST
01:35 pm – 01:50 pm BST
Role of IBD nurse practioner and IBD Counsellor Ms. Madhoor Ramdeen Ms. Haritha, Ms. Sharan  
07:20 pm – 07:40 pm High Tea
POST GRADUATION SESSION (07:40 pm to 09:10 pm)
Chairpersons: Dr. Ramesh Kumar, Dr. Shravan Kumar, Dr. Sethubabu, Dr. Masudur Rahman
07:40 pm – 07:50 pm Welcome Note, Introduction of the program and collaboration with SAIA Dr. Kiran Peddi, Dr. Sumit Bhatia, Dr. Deepak Parakkal, Dr. Shrinivas Bishu    
07:50 pm – 08:10 pm(15+5) Endoscopic assessment of IBD, Various scoring systems Dr. Ravishankar Dr. Sai Krishna, Dr. Akash Chaudhary  
08:10 pm – 08:30 pm(15+5) Histology in IBD – Pathology and GI Cross talk Dr. Bhulaxmi Dr. Ajit Kumar, Dr. Anuradha  
08:30 pm – 08:50 pm(15+5) Radiology in IBD (Practical points) Dr. Raju Sharma Dr. Vijaya Bhaskar, Dr. D. V. Srinivas  
8:50 pm – 09:10 pm(15+5) Management of IBD – A case based discussion Dr. Kiran Peddi Dr. Nitesh Pratap, Dr. Sukanya  
09:10 pm – 09:40 pm Dinner
Day 2: March 20, 2022 (Sunday) PROGRAMME SCHEDULE
TIME TOPIC SPEAKER MODERATOR
CLINICAL SESSION (09:30 am – 03:00 pm)
09:30 am – 11:05 am Chairpersons : : Dr. Govind Varma, Dr. G. R. Srinivas Rao,
Dr. Srinivas Murthy, Dr. Chanchal Kumar Ghosh
09:30 am – 09:50 am(15+5) Management of Fistulising Crohns Dr. Vineet Ahuja Dr. Rakesh Adi, Dr. Gopal Krishna
09:50 am – 10:10 am(15+5) Differentiating TB Vs Crohns – Are we there yet? Dr. Vishal Sharma Dr. Srikanth Appasani, Dr. Naveen Polavarapu
10:10 am – 10:25 am Inauguration Dr. Pavan Gorukanti, Director – YashodaHospitals  
10:25 am – 10:45 am(15+5) Common errors in the Management of IBD: Why does
standard therapy fail?
Dr. Rupa Banerjee Dr. Soma Shekar, Dr. Bala Murali
10:45 am – 11:05 am(15+5) Role of FMT in IBD Dr. Ajit Sood  Dr. Rohan Reddy, Dr. Jahangir
11:05 am – 11:20 am Coffee Break    
11:20 am – 12:40 pm : Pre Lunch CME Chairpersons : Dr. C. S. Reddy, Dr. Pandu Ranga Rao, Dr. Uma Devi  
11:20 am 11:40 am(15+5) Vaccinations in IBD Dr. Kiran Peddi Dr. Ravishankar Reddy, Dr. Sivananda Reddy
11:40 am – 12:00 pm (15+5) : Which Biologic and when? Prof. Ian Lawrance Dr. P. B. S. S. Raju, Dr. Chandra Puli
12:00 pm – 12:20 pm(15+5) Stride 2 consensus – New targets to treat? Dr. Sumit Bhatia  Dr. Bharat, Dr. Partha Pal
12:20 pm – 12:40 pm(15+5) Role of TDM in IBD management Dr. Devendra Desa Dr. Anurag Jena, Dr. Abdul Khaliq
12:40 pm – 01:15 pm Lunch Break    
01:15 pm – 02:35 pm Post Lunch Session Chairpersons : Dr. Nagarjuna, Dr. Santosh Enaganti, Dr. Girinadh Lekkala  
01:15 pm – 01:35 pm(15+5)   Pharmcogenomics in IBD clinical practice –
Ready for prime time?
Dr. Shaji Sebastian Dr. Viswanath Reddy, Dr. Sarada Pasangulapati
01:35 pm – 01:55 pm EIMs in IBD : Dr. Saurabh Kedia Dr. Srivenu, Dr. Abhilash
01:55 pm – 02:15 pm  Interventional Endoscopy in IBD Dr. Gursimran Kochhar Dr. Sharat Putta, Dr. Vamshidhar Reddy
02:15 pm – 02:35 pm COVID and IBD – all we need to know Dr. Deepak Parakkal Dr. Sriram Srikakulapu, Dr. Chalapathi
02:35 pm – 03:00 pm Vote of thanks and Coffee – Management Yashoda    

FEATURED SPEAKERS

Dr. Ajit-SoodDr Ajit Sood, MD, DM
Professor & Head,
Department of Gastroenterology,
Dayanand Medical College & Hospital. Ludhiana

blank
Dr. Anjali Pandit
Asst. Prof. of Medicine (Gastroenterology &
Hepatology), Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences,
Northwestern University Feinberg School of
Medicine, USA

blank
Dr. Bharati Kochar
Instructor in Medicine & Gastroenterologist,
Harvard University and Massachusetts
General Hospital, USA

 

blank
Dr. Bhulaxmi
Pathologist,
Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda

Dr. Rajiv GoyalDr. Devendra Desai
Consultant Gastroenterologist,
Hinduja Hospitals

blank
Dr. Gursimran Kochhar
Associate Division Chief of the Department of
Gastroenterology and Hepatology, and Medical
Director of Endoscopic Innovations at Allegheny
Health Network, USA

FEATURED SPEAKERS

blank
Prof. Ian Lawrance
 Gastroenterologist, Adjunct Professor,
University of Western Australia

blank
Ms. Madhoor Ramdeen
Clinical Nurse Specialist, NHS, UK

blank

Ms. Neha Shah
San Francisco, USA

 

blank
Dr. Raju Sharma
Prof. Department of Radiodiagnosis
& Interventional Radiology,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi

blank
Dr. B. Ravi Shankar
Consultant Medical Gastroenterologist
Yashoda Hospitals, Secunderabad

blank
Dr. Rupa Banerjee
Sr. Consultant Gastroenterologist,
Director – Inflammatory Bowel Disease,
AIG Hospital, Hyderabad

blank

Dr. Shaji Sebastian
Professor & Lead Clinician at
Inflammatory Bowel Disease Unit,
Hull York Medical School, UK

 

blank
Dr. Shubha Bhat

Gastroenterology Clinical Pharmacist,
Cleveland Clinic, USA

blank
Dr. Vineet Ahuja

Professor, MD, DM, MNAMS
Department of Gastroenterology,
AIIMS

blank
Dr. Vishal Sharma
Associate Professor, Gastroenterology,
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education
& Research (PGIMER) Chandigarh, India

PATIENT ADVOCATES

blank
Mr. Chaitanya Kiran

blank
Ms. Sharan Khela

blank
Ms. Haritha

blank
Ms. Tina Aswani

blank
Ms. Madhura

 

blank
Ms. Ruchita

Register for IBD Update 2022 Now

Next Event >>

Gastro Update

Contact

  • Yes Same as WhatsApp number
  • By clicking on Send, you accept to receive communication from Yashoda Hospitals on email, SMS, call and Whatsapp.
×